Claid Vs Pixelcut · Reviewed September 26, 2026
Claid vs Pixelcut vs Photoroom: which AI product-photo tool fits your shop
You have a folder of phone photos and a shop that needs them clean and on a listing by tonight. All three of these tools will do that. They just charge for it in three different ways. One sells credits that apply to any operation, one sells the cheapest monthly tier with the commercial licence parked on the business plan, and one sells export volume by tier. That difference is the whole decision. Every figure below came off the vendor's own pricing page on the same day — open the three free tiers side by side before you read further.
At a glance
- Claid — Shops whose images come out of their own system, not an editor's hands
- Pixelcut — Solo sellers who want the lowest entry price and a licence on a tier they can re
- Photoroom — Catalogue work where exports, not credits, are the thing that runs out
Quick comparison
| Tool | Best for |
|---|---|
| Claid | Shops whose images come out of their own system, not an editor's hands |
| Pixelcut | Solo sellers who want the lowest entry price and a licence on a tier they can reach |
| Photoroom | Catalogue work where exports, not credits, are the thing that runs out |
Pricing at a glance
Prices checked 26 September 2026. Every figure here was read from claid.ai/pricing, pixelcut.ai/pricing and photoroom.com/pricing on 26 September 2026. Photoroom and Pixelcut show billed-yearly prices with a pricier monthly alternative — check which column you are reading. Claid does not publish a Business list price. Confirm the number on the vendor's page before you buy.
| Tool | Free tier | Entry price | Next step up | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claid | Free trial: 50 credits to use on any operation, access to all Standard tools, and 50 API credits to explore the API | Business: a scalable plan custom to the company — custom monthly price, advanced API workflows, custom SLAs, dedicated support and onboarding, early access to beta | Nothing published above Business. Once you have a quote, run the cost against your own monthly credit volume | vendor page |
| Pixelcutcheapest entry | Free $0: limited background removal, limited upscaling, and export without a watermark | Pro: $10/month, or $8/month billed yearly — 600 AI credits per month, access to all AI models, unlimited upscaling | Business: $30/month, or $24/month billed yearly — 3,600 credits per month, a 3-person team, 1,000 batch exports per month, commercial licence | vendor page |
| Photoroom | Free plan covers basic edits; the pricing page frames the paid tiers as the way to unlock the rest | Pro: $7.50/month billed yearly — 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports per month, with 4K resolution not included | Max: $20.99/month billed yearly — 25,000 credits, 3,000 exports and 4K. Ultra: $82.50/month billed yearly — 75,000 credits, 10,000 exports, early access, plus SLA and SSO | vendor page |
What each tier costs per month, on one axis
Monthly price of each published tier (Photoroom and Pixelcut show billed-yearly monthly prices), read 26 September 2026. Claid is missing because Business has no published price. The bars use each vendor's own figures — compare them against each other, not against any single number. If Claid matters to you, get the quote first.
The price ladder, step by step
What each tier buys, quoted from the vendors' pricing pages on 26 September 2026. Claid's second rung is a quote, not a price — ask for it before you compare the bars.
Claid
Pixelcut
Photoroom
The rows that decide it, side by side
Every cell is quoted from the vendor's pricing page on 26 September 2026. A cell that says 'not published' means the vendor does not state that figure on that page — a gap, not a yes. Ask before you assume.
| Claid | Pixelcut | Photoroom | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free trial: 50 credits on any operation | Free: limited removal and upscaling, watermark-free export | Free: basic edits; paid tiers unlock the rest |
| Entry paid price | Business quoted per company | $8/month billed yearly ($10 monthly) | $7.50/month billed yearly (page advertises 33% saving on yearly) |
| Credits on entry tier | Set by the quoted plan | 600 AI credits per month | 8,000 AI credits per month |
| Top published tier | Business: custom plan, advanced API workflows, custom SLA | Business: 3,600 credits, 3 seats, 1,000 batch exports, commercial licence | Ultra: 75,000 credits, 10,000 exports, SLA and SSO |
| Commercial licence | Not published as a tier feature | Included on Business | Not stated per tier on the pricing page |
| Team seats | Not published per tier | 3-person team on Business | SLA and SSO on Ultra, positioned for teams |
| 4K output | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated per tier on the pricing page | Excluded on Pro, included from Max |
| API / automation | The product: credits apply to any operation, advanced API workflows on Business | Batch exports on Business | Export allowances scale by tier; API not listed on the pricing page |
Our picks
Pick 01
Claid
Best for Shops whose images come out of their own system, not an editor's hands
Cost reality: Free trial: 50 credits, all Standard tools, 50 API credits · Business: custom quoted plan
Check Claid →Link goes to Claid's own pricing page — we do not have an affiliate link for this one.
Pick 02
Pixelcut
Best for Solo sellers who want the lowest entry price and a licence on a tier they can reach
Cost reality: Free $0 · Pro $10/mo, or $8/mo billed yearly (600 credits) · Business $30/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly (3,600 credits, 3 seats, 1,000 batch exports, commercial licence)
Check Pixelcut →Link goes to Pixelcut's own pricing page — we do not have an affiliate link for this one.
Pick 03
Photoroom
Best for Catalogue work where exports, not credits, are the thing that runs out
Cost reality: Pro $7.50/mo billed yearly (8,000 credits, 1,000 exports) · Max $20.99/mo billed yearly (25,000 credits, 3,000 exports, 4K) · Ultra $82.50/mo billed yearly (75,000 credits, 10,000 exports, SLA, SSO) · Enterprise custom
Check Photoroom →Link goes to Photoroom's own pricing page — we do not have an affiliate link for this one.
Credits are the real currency, and nobody defines them the same way
Pixelcut gives 600 credits on Pro and 3,600 on Business. Photoroom gives 8,000 on Pro and 25,000 on Max. You cannot line those numbers up against each other, because each vendor decides for itself what one operation costs. That is why you test your own workflow on a free tier and count what a month of your real work burns.
The comparable figures are the price you pay and the exports you get. An export is an export: one finished file you downloaded. Count last month's downloads before you pick a tier.
Exports and batch limits decide catalogue work
Photoroom publishes 1,000 exports on Pro, 3,000 on Max and 10,000 on Ultra. Pixelcut publishes 1,000 batch exports per month on Business. Process 300 listings a month with three variants each and you are at 900 files before you have done anything clever. That is your tier decision, not the credit number on the marketing page. Count your own files first.
Batch processing separates a tool you use from a tool your business runs on. One photo at a time does not scale past a few dozen listings. Test batch on the free tier before anything else.
The licence line is where cheap plans get expensive
Pixelcut puts the commercial licence on Business, at $24/month billed yearly rather than $8. If the images go into paid ads or a client's storefront, that jump is your real entry price. Check the licence wording on the other two before you assume your plan covers commercial use.
Claid does not publish licence terms per tier, and Photoroom does not state them per tier on the pricing page. Both are questions to ask in writing before a campaign goes live. Not publishing a term is not the same as permitting the use. Get the answer in an email you can keep.
How this comparison was built
Every price, credit allowance, export limit and licence line was read from claid.ai/pricing, pixelcut.ai/pricing and photoroom.com/pricing on 26 September 2026. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, the cell says so — no numbers were estimated to fill a space.
These three change their credit maths more often than they change their prices. Trust the date above, and re-read the vendor's page on the day you pay.
Pick one: three branches, no hedging
You are one person, watching the budget, and you want the licence on a tier you can actually afford
→ Pixelcut — Pro to start, Business when the ads start
The entry tier is $8/month billed yearly with 600 credits. The commercial licence and 1,000 batch exports arrive at $24/month billed yearly — the lowest licence-bearing tier at this table. Price the jump before you need the licence.
You push a real catalogue through every month
→ Photoroom — Max for 4K and 3,000 exports, Ultra above that
Photoroom is the only one of the three publishing an export allowance per tier, and exports are what a catalogue actually consumes: 1,000 on Pro, 3,000 on Max and 10,000 on Ultra. Match your monthly download count to those three numbers.
Your images are generated by software you wrote yourself
→ Claid — request a Business quote
Credits that apply to any operation, plus advanced API workflows and a custom SLA, is the shape an automated pipeline needs. Just be clear that the price is a negotiation, not a published number. Write your volume into the request.
How to choose
- Start with two numbers: listings you photograph per month, and finished files you download per month. Credits cover the work, exports cover the files, and the tiers are built around the second number. Write both down before you open a pricing page.
- If you spend money on ads, the commercial licence is not optional. On Pixelcut it starts at Business ($24/month billed yearly). Email the other two and ask where the licence line sits on their tiers.
- If software you wrote generates the images, Claid is the only one here whose published model is API-first — even though the price has to be quoted. The next step is to request that quote with your credit volume attached.
- If you need 4K output, budget for Photoroom Max ($20.99/month billed yearly), not Pro. Check the resolution line before you pay.
- Run the same ten products through every free tier before you choose. The output difference on your own items decides more than any table. Block the time and run the test.
FAQ
Which of the three is cheapest?
Photoroom Pro is $7.50/month billed yearly and Pixelcut Pro is $8/month billed yearly ($10 if billed monthly), read from the vendors' pricing pages on 26 September 2026. The cheapest route to a commercial licence at this table is Pixelcut Business at $24/month billed yearly. Claid publishes no price for Business, so it cannot be ranked.
Can I use the free plans commercially?
Assume nothing. Pixelcut places the commercial licence on its Business tier, and neither Claid nor Photoroom states licence terms per tier on the page we read on 26 September 2026. If the images sell anything, get the licence terms in writing before you rely on them.
Do these tools watermark free-plan exports?
Pixelcut's free plan is listed as exporting without a watermark while limiting background removal and upscaling. Photoroom's free plan covers basic edits, with the paid tiers unlocking more. Where a page does not state it, treat the free tier as an evaluation tool, not a production one.
Do I need the Business tier?
You need it if you want a commercial licence on Pixelcut, more than three seats, or 1,000 batch exports a month. Editing a few dozen listings yourself with no paid advertising? Compare Pro instead.
Is a bigger credit allowance always better?
Not across vendors. Credits only mean something once you know what an operation costs in each system — 600 credits in one tool and 8,000 in another may buy a similar amount of real work. Test your own workflow on a free tier and count what a month consumes before you pay for a bigger allowance.
Bottom line
Pixelcut if you want the cheapest plan that still leads to a commercial licence. Photoroom if exports and 4K are the real constraint. Claid if software produces your images instead of a person editing them. Nobody has to guess here. All three have a free tier. Put ten of your own products through each one, then buy the tier whose numbers match what you just downloaded.
How we research
This guide compares the options on paper — documentation, feature lists and public pricing tiers. We have not used every tool hands-on, and we do not accept payment for placement. Full methodology.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. More on how we make money.